BoschAlumniForum

The BoschAlumniForum is a project within the Bosch Alumni Network. It is implemented by the International Alumni Center (iac Berlin), MitOst and different partner organisations in Europe and funded by the Robert Bosch Stiftung. The participants are invited to exchange their ideas on current political and social issues. Proposals for the next topics to discuss are always welcome.

The three-day meeting’s focus is on personal and professional exchange, reunion and personal and professional networking. In addition to discussions, presentations, expert talks and input presentations, there is room and time for informal discussions.

Structure

At the BoschAlumniForum a group of 30-50 people comes together. The participants have different social backgrounds,provide expert knowledge of diverse disciplines and are professionally active in different sectors. They bring along a large spectrum of perspectives from Europe and its neighboring regions.

With their knowledge and their experience the participants are shaping the programme significantly. They contribute examples from their current or past experience, moderate group discussions and are available for collegial advice. The hosting organisation contributes own questions from the local context to the discussion.

Participants are chosen through a short application procedure based on their personal and professional connections to the topic of the BoschAlumniForum.

Target group

The BoschAlumniForum is aimed at members of the Bosch Alumni network, the network of former holders of the Robert Bosch Foundation scholarship, as well as at all MitOst members, who nowadays hold responsible positions in political, economic, cultural and civil society fields or are self-employed and would like to give their expert opinion at the forum.

Hosts and Partners

In recent years the BoschAlumniForum has been hosted by the Helga Breuninger Foundation in its Paretz Akademie. With an eye for detail, an atmosphere was created that offered space for inspiring exchanges and teamwork.  Paretz is a small historic village surrounded by a wonderful Havel landscape which you can explore following on the cobblestones or by following narrow paths. . A part of the rural campus on the river Havel, around 40 km away from Berlin-Mitte, the Paretz Akademie offers a perfect framework for the BoschAlumniForum.

After hosting several BoschAlumniForum events in German, the International BoschAlumniForum is the first English language event, which is hoped to turn into an annual format. The 1st International BoschAumniForum is implemented by the International Alumni Center (iac Berlin), MitOst and the Portuguese organization 4iS plataforma para a inovação social and funded by the Robert Bosch Stiftung. Together they are inviting to a journey along the railway track at the river Vouga, to Porto and Aveiro.

1. International BoschAlumniForum

Commoning as a local response to the global crisis

November 9 to 12, 2017, Portugal, Aveiro & Porto Region

Application form

BoschAlumniForum

Das BoschAlumniForum ist ein Projekt innerhalb des Bosch Alumni Netzwerks. Es wird durchgeführt vom International Alumni Centre (iac Berlin), MitOst e.V. sowie wechselnder Gastgeber-Organisationen in Europa und wird gefördert von der Robert Bosch Stiftung. Die Teilnehmenden sind eingeladen, sich zu einem aktuellen gesellschaftspolitischen Thema auszutauschen. Vorschläge zur Themenfindung  für das nächste BoschAlumniForum sind stets willkommen.

Im Fokus der dreitägigen Treffen stehen der persönliche und berufliche Austausch, die Kontaktpflege und der Ausbau des persönlichen und beruflichen Netzwerks. Neben Diskussionen, Präsentationen, Expertengesprächen und Input-Referaten gibt es Raum und Zeit für informelle Gespräche.

Format

Beim BoschAlumniForum kommt eine Gruppe von 30-50 Personen zusammen. Die Teilnehmenden haben unterschiedliche gesellschaftliche Hintergründe, bringen Expertenwissen diverser Disziplinen mit und sind beruflich in verschiedenen Sektoren verankert. Sie bringen ein breites Spektrum an Perspektiven aus Europe und seinen Nachbarregionen mit.

Mit ihrem Wissen und ihren Erfahrungen gestalten die Teilnehmenden das Programm entscheidend mit. Sie bringen Beispiele aus ihrer gegenwärtigen oder zurückliegenden Praxis in die Diskussion ein, moderieren Gespräche in Kleingruppen und stehen einander für kollegiale Beratungen zur Verfügung. Die gastgebende  Organisation bringt eigene Fragen aus dem lokalen Kontext ein.

In einem kurzen Bewerbungsverfahren werden die Alumni ausgewählt, entscheidend sind persönlicher sowie beruflicher Bezug zum Thema des BoschAlumniForums.

Zielgruppe

Das BoschAlumniForum richtet sich an Mitglieder des Bosch Alumni Netzwerks, das Netzwerk ehemaliger Stipendiaten der Robert Bosch Stiftung, sowie MitOst-Mitglieder, die mittlerweile in verantwortungsvollen Positionen für Institutionen im politischen, wirtschaftlichen, kulturellen und zivilgesellschaftlichen Bereich arbeiten oder freiberuflich tätig sind und die ihre Expertise bei einem Forum einbringen möchten.

Gastgeber und Orte

Gastgeber des BoschAlumniForums war in den letzten Jahren immer wieder die Helga Breuninger Stiftung mit ihrer Paretz Akademie. Mit viel Liebe zum Detail wurde eine Atmosphäre geschaffen, die allen Beteiligten Raum für inspirierenden Austausch bot. Paretz ist ein kleines historisches Dorf inmitten der wunderschönen Havellandschaft, in der man über Kopfsteinpflaster und kleine Pfade das Dorf erkunden kann. Als Teil eines dörflichen Campus an der Havel, ca. 40 km von Berlin-Mitte entfernt, bietet die Paretz Akademie den perfekten Rahmen für das BoschAlumniForum.

Nachdem das BoschAlumniForum schon mehrmals in deutscher Sprache stattgefunden hat, findet das Internationale BoschAlumniForum 2017 nun zum ersten Mal auf Englisch statt. Organisationen in ganz Europa werden zukünftig Gastgeber sein. Das 1. Internationale BoschAlumniForum wird durchgeführt vom International Alumni Centre (iac Berlin), MitOst e.V. sowie der portudiesischen Organisation 4iS plataforma para a inovação social und wird gefördert von der Robert Bosch Stiftung. Gemeinsam laden sie zu einer Reise entlang der Eisenbahnlinie an der Vouga, nach Porto und Aveiro ein.

1. Internationales BoschAlumniForum

Commoning as a local response to the global crisis

November 9 to 12, 2017, Portugal, Aveiro & Porto Region

Bewerbungsformular